About us

The Oxford Society Munich is the officially recognized Alumni branch of the University of Oxford in Munich. We are committed to fostering the growing network of former Oxford students in the south of Germany. The society hosts a series of termly events, to which all alumni of the Munich area are always cordially invited. Of course, visiting alumni from other regions are also most welcome to join for our events. For more details, please see the “Events” section.



Currently, the Society is chaired and run by a committee of voluntary alumni:

Annemarie Grandke, President (New College)
Caroline Weimann, Vice President (St. Hilda’s College)
Alexander Sandkamp, Treasurer (Pembroke College)
Leonie Fresenius, Membership Secretary (St. Hilda’s College)
Matthias Beestermöller, Communications Officer (Christ Church www.beestermoller.de)
Valentina Tulechov, Events Officer (DPIR)
Nils Pfeiffer, Events Officer (New College)
Barbara Jagersberger, Events Officer (St. Hilda’s College)
Chen Li, Events Officer (St. John’s College)
Daniel Medawar, Events Officer (Brasenose College)
Julia Dechamps, Events Officer (Jesus College)
Marlene Speth, Events Officer (Exeter College)
Philipp von der Wippel, Member in Residence (St. John’s College)
Father Robert Mehlhart, Chaplain (Blackfriars)
Marco Janezic, Chairman (Teddy Hall)

The Oxford Society Munich is an autonomous group for alumni of the University in Munich and operates independently of the University. Responsibility for this website and all activities associated with it are the full responsibility of the group and its organising committee. The website is not maintained, monitored, or in any way under the control of the University of Oxford.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply